Categories
Collection Fiction

Getting Your Man

Getting Your Man Melissa Chan Spinifex 1993 Getting your man, getting the right man, is not always easy. But women whether they be pieceworkers, housewives, artists, business women or farmers, know just how to get their man. In the tradition of Thelma and Louise, women’s revenge drives these stories. There is romance with a feminist…

Categories
Fiction

Too Rich

Too Rich Melissa Chan Spinifex 1991 ‘You can never be too thin or too rich,’ said Wallis Simpson, Duchess of Windsor. But Francesca Miles, independent feminist detective, disagrees. When one of the richest men in Sydney is found dead in his penthouse, she teams up with Inspector Joe Barnaby in a mystery that follows the…